Job Offers

The CRNL (450 members,18 teams, 9 platforms) brings together multidisciplinary expertise in the study of the brain and associated pathologies, with a multi-scale (from cell to behaviour) and translational (from laboratory to patient) approach.
The position is to be filled within the IMPACT team, in support of three researchers and their students, working on cognition and the brain, in parallel in humans and non-human primates.

 

The technician recruited will work within the GenCyTi platform and more specifically on the NGFO (functional neurogenetics) platform. He (she) will actively participate in the projects of the different teams of the Center that wish to develop novel molecular and cellular biology tools.
His/her role will be to provide technical assistance in collaboration with his/her colleague from INSERM at IE responsible for the platform and supervising these projects. He (she) will have the task of cloning and amplifying transgenes adapted to the various projects. He (she) will have to carry out several projects in parallel according to the needs of the teams.

 

The aim of the thesis will be to demonstrate that PET, MRI and high-resolution ultrasound (fUS) neuroimaging allows the exploration of neuroglial networks in order to understand their molecular, cellular and functional contributions to pharmacological processes.

Offres

Le CRNL (450 personnes,18 équipes, 9 plateformes) rassemble une expertise multidisciplinaire dans l'étude du cerveau et des pathologies associées, avec une approche multi-échelle (de la cellule au comportement) et translationnelle (du laboratoire au patient).

Le poste est à pourvoir au sein de l'équipe IMPACT, en soutien à trois chercheurs et leurs étudiants, travaillant sur la cognition et le cerveau, en parallèle chez l'homme et le primate non humain.

 

Le (La) technicien (ne) recruté(e) travaillera au sein de la plateforme GenCyTi et plus particulièrement sur le plateau NGFO (neurogénétique fonctionnelle). Il (elle) participera activement aux projets des différentes équipes du Centre qui souhaitent développer des outils de biologie moléculaires et cellulaires inédits.
Il (Elle) aura pour rôle d'apporter une aide technique en collaboration avec son collègue de l’INSERM à l'IE responsable de la plateforme et de ce plateau supervisant ces projets. Il (elle) aura pour tâche, de cloner, d’amplifier les transgènes adaptés aux divers projets. Il (elle) aura à mener plusieurs projets en parallèle en fonction des besoins des équipes.

 

La thèse aura pour but de montrer que la neuroimagerie TEP, IRM et par ultrasons à haute résolution (fUS) permet l’exploration des réseaux neurogliaux afin de comprendre leurs contributions moléculaires, cellulaires et fonctionnelles au décours de processus pharmacologiques.